An actual post on an actual trip I just came back from…even if it was just to Portland (In preparation for Spain!)

God is just so good. This weekend in Portland with my soon-to-be teammates in Spain has been such a huge blessing and a straight-up answer to prayer in several ways. My leader, in particular, has just poured life in to me without even fully realizing it. Not to mention that I am so at peace knowing that I am doing God’s will and serving Him. I feel so privileged to have Him call me His daughter, and that He is more attentive than I realize to my needs and the desires of my heart. I love that He can and does use me, and the amount of satisfaction I get from Him is total. I just feel so cherished by Him right now. Like His words are true.
My God
Delights
In
Me.
Wow. My heart is overflowing.

“Come and hear, all you who fear God, and I will tell what he has done for my soul. I cried to him with my mouth, and high praise was on my tongue. If I had cherished iniquity in my heart, the Lord would not have listened. But truly God has listened; he has attended to the voice of my prayer. Blessed be God, because he has not rejected my prayer or removed his steadfast love from me!”-Psalms 66:16-20

Image

part of my team and I venturing downtown

Leave a Reply

